Healthy, Active Native Communities Funding Opportunity

Posted by AAIP News on 11/24/2014

Healthy, Active Native Communities

$5,000 CAPACITY BUIDLING FUNDING OPPORTUNITY

PDF Application Here

Word Application Here

HANC Funding Webinar PPT

The Association of American Indian Physicians (AAIP) is pleased to announce the 2014 funding opportunity Capacity Building Assistance: Implementation of Strategies in Tribal Health Departments Focusing on Healthy, Active Native Communities. AAIP’s mission is to support innovative, culturally sensitive, effective approaches to prevent obesity and improve nutrition and physical activity in American Indian communities. Funding opportunities are available to Tribal Health Departments that use the monies to adapt and implement the CDC Winnable Battles Strategies and/or The Guide to Community Preventive Services ‘Recommended Strategies’ to engage their community in improving health. (**Refer to list of allowable strategies at end of document). AAIP intends to fund proposals that result in environmental, systematic, and/or policy change so that the results are sustainable, rather than one-time events.

THREE funding opportunities will be awarded at $5,000 each.

Enclosed is the Healthy, Active Native Communities Funding Opportunity Application form. The application period is open from October 20, 2014 through December 15, 2014. Applications must be submitted by December 15, 2014 5:00 p.m. CDT.

Funding Opportunity Webinar will be hosted by AAIP to discuss the application requirements, the recommended strategies, the application process, and to answer any questions from applicants.

The webinar will be held Thursday, November 6th at 1:00 PM CDT (2:00 PM EDT, Noon MDT, 11:00 AM PDT, and 10:00 AM AKDT). You must register for webinar in order to attend, please register here (https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3722849976564914434).

Space is limited. We encourage only one registrant from each Tribal Health Department.

Email applications to Echo Duerksen at [email protected]