Who We Are

Our Team

Introduction about the team.

The AAIP Mission Statement:
“To pursue excellence in Native American health care by promoting education in the medical disciplines, the balance of mind, body, and spirit.”

Each year during the Annual Conference, the Governance committee nominates board members who are then voted on by the AAIP Members during the business meeting.

AAIP Staff

Board of Directors 2022-2023

Lukejohn Day, MD

President Oglala Lakota

Allison Kelliher, MD

Secretary Koyukon Athabascan

Daniel Calac, MD (Pauma)

At Large Director Pauma

Lori Arviso Alvord, MD

At Large Director Navajo

Lynnae Lawrence, MD

At Large Director Hopi/Nakoda

Antoinette Martinez, MD

At Large Director Chumash

Mary Owen, MD

Immediate Past President Tlingit

Contact board members for questions or comments.